page 70  (25 pages)
132to next section

BANK OF NEW ZEALAND (Incorporated by Act of General Assembly, July 20, 1861). Bankers to the New Zealand Government. Capital subscribed and paid up, £1,000,000. Reserve Fund, £625,000. Head Office—Auckland. BRANCHES AND AGENCIES. In Australia—Adelaide, Melbourne, Newcastle, and Sydney. In Fiji—Suva, Levuka. In New Zealand—Auckland, Blenheim, Christchurch, Dunedin, Invercargill, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, Picton, Wellington, and at 97 other towns and places throughout the Colony. This Bank grants Drafts on all its Branches and Agencies, and transacts every description of banking business connected with New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji on the most favourable terms. The London Office-RECEIVES FIXED DEPOSITS of £50 and upwards, rates and particulars of which can be ascertained on application.F. LARKWORTHY, Managing Director. No. 1, Queen Victoria-street, Mansion House, E.C. 15.1.1887