page 39  (19 pages)
87to next section

BANK OF NEW ZEALAND (Incorporated by Act of General Assembly, July 29, 1861) Bankers to the New Zealand Government. Authorised Capital, £1,000,000. Paid-up Capital, £725,000. Reserve Fund, £375,000. DIRECTORS. J. LOGAN CAMPBELL. Esq., President. George B. Owen, Esq. W. I. Taylor. Esq. Alfred Cox, Esq., M.G.A. J. C Firth, Esq. C. J. Stone, Esq. Hon. Jas. Williamson. M. L. LONDON BOARD. The Right Hon. Sir James Fergusson. Bart., K.C.M.G. Archd. Hamilton. Esq. Falconer Larkworthy, Esq. Robert Porter, Esq. Thomas Russell, Esq., C.M.G. A. J. Mundella, Esq., M.P. Head Office- Auckland. BRANCHES AND AGENCIES. In Australia-Melbourne, Sydney, and Newcastle. In Fiji-Levuka. In New Zealand-Auckland, Blenheim, Christchurch, Dunedin, Invercargill, Nelson, New Plymouth, Picton, Wellington, and at eighty-six other towns and places throughout the Colony. The Bank grants Drafts on all their Branches and Agencies, and transacts every description of banking business connected with New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji on the moat favourable terms. The London Office RECEIVES DEPOSITS of £50 and upwards for fixed periods of two to five years, bearing interest at 5 per cent, per annum. The rate for shorter periods can be ascertained on application. F. Larkworthy, Managing Director. No. 1, Queen Victoria-street. Mansion House. E.C. 1879